Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Mastodon - Once More 'Round the Sun Vinyl LP  

Sku #J22214000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All WEA Heavy Metal Vinyl

For those who love it loud and heavy.

Art is a cyclical beast. The same can easily be said of Grammy Award-nominated hard rock juggernaut Mastodon. The group' four members recognize the importance of life' omnipresent cycles on their sixth full-length album, Once More ˜Round the Sun. The band orbits around themes of loss and rebirth, twirling a sonic spiral of its signature robust riffing, hypnotically haunting soundscapes, triage of dynamic voices, and thundering seismic grooves.

The very title says something slightly different for each member. "Quite literally, Once More 'Round the Sun means a year-in-the-life," explains Dailor. "Lyrically, we were discussing things that happened to us recently, whereas in the past we looked further back for inspiration. It's about 365 days in this band. It was a tough and strange journey. We happened to be in the middle of completing a full rotation musically as everything else was going on."

About the band:
Mastodon is a multi-Grammy nominated hard rock juggernaut. From public endorsements of peers as diverse as Metallica, Pearl Jam, Queens of the Stone Age, CeeLo Green, and Feist to unanimous praise from the likes of Time and Rolling Stone, the band has accrued a staggering string of accolades. Their latest, Grammy-nominated album, Once More ˜Round The Sun debuted at No. 6 on the Billboard chart”displacing their 2011 album, Hunter, as their highest U.S. chart debut eve.

Disc 1
  • Side 1
  • 1. Tread Lightly
  • 2. The Motherload
  • 3. High Road
  • Side 2
  • 1. Once More 'Round The Sun
  • 2. Chimes At Midnight
  • 3. Asleep In The Deep
Disc 2
  • Side 1
  • 1. Feast Your Eyes
  • 2. Aunt Lisa
  • 3. Ember City
  • Side 2
  • 1. Halloween
  • 2. Diamond In The Witch House

Order this hard-rocking LP for your vinyl collection today!

review resources