Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Dr. John - In the Right Place Vinyl LP   

Sku #J22220000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

Most orders placed before noon ET ship same day (except weekends and holidays)

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All WEA R&B Vinyl

A classic album of New Orleans-flavored R&B.

Released in 1973, In The Right Place was the biggest selling album of his career, containing his most popular top-20 hit songs œRight Place Wrong Time and œSuch A Night which appears in the music video of 3000 Miles to Graceland and The Band' ˜The Last Waltz™ concert.

Dr. John, or Mac Rebennack as known to friends and family, is universally celebrated as the living embodiment of the rich musical heritage exclusive to New Orleans. His very colorful musical career began in the 1950s when he wrote and played guitar on some of the greatest records to come out of the Crescent City, including recordings by Professor Longhair, Art Neville, Joe Tex and Frankie Ford. A notorious gun incident forced the artist to give up the guitar and concentrate on organ and piano. Further trouble at home sent Dr. John west in the 1960s, where he continued to be in demand as a session musician, playing on records by Sonny and Cher, Van Morrison and Aretha Franklin to name a few. He also launched his solo career, developing the charismatic persona of Dr. John The Night Tripper. Adorned with voodoo charms and regalia, a legend was born with his breakthrough 1968 album Gris-gris, which established his unique blend of voodoo mysticism, funk, rhythm & blues, psychedelic rock and Creole roots. Several of his many career highlights include the masterful album Sun, Moon and Herbs in 1971 which included cameos from Eric Clapton and Mick Jagger and 1973's In The Right Place, which contained the chart hits"Right Place Wrong Time" and "Such A Night."

  • Side 1
  • 1. Right Place Wrong Time
  • 2. Same Old Same Old
  • 3. Just The Same
  • 4. Qualified
  • 5. Traveling Mood
  • 6. Peace Brother Peace
  • Side 2
  • 1. Life
  • 2. Such A Night
  • 3. Shoo Fly Marches On
  • 4. I Been Hoodood
  • 5. Cold Cold Cold (Single/LP Version)

This is the right place to get this LP. Order today!

review resources