Jimi Hendrix - Live at Monterey Vinyl LP  

Sku #J22209000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Sony Vinyl Record Albums

One of the all-time best rock performances ever captured on wax.

Capturing one of Jimi Hendrix's most memorable performances, which included the iconic moment of him lighting his guitar on fire during the conclusion of "Wild Thing", The Jimi Hendrix Experience Live at Monterey includes several of the rock legends most popular singles "Hey Joe", "Foxy Lady", "Purple Haze"and "The Wind Criews Mary" as well as other non-hits that are fan favorites. This ecclectic electric set solidified his foothold on American audiences. The first major American appearance by The Jimi Hendrix Experience, the band blows throught a blistereing set of nine songs. The performance, which was for many an introduction to the sound and fury of the guitar guru, is captured beautifullly on this vinyl record (originally released in 2007).

Disc 1
  • Side 1
  • 1. Introduction by Brian Jones (Live At Monterey) 0:39
  • 2. Killing Floor (Live At Monterey) 3:14
  • 3. Foxy Lady (Live At Monterey) 3:28
  • 4. Like A Rolling Stone (Live At Monterey) 7:07
  • 5. Rock Me Baby (Live At Monterey) 3:38
6. Hey Joe (Live At Monterey) 5:12
  • Side 2
  • 1. Can You See Me (Live At Monterey) 2:37
  • 2. The Wind Cries Mary (Live At Monterey) 3:53
  • 3. Purple Haze (Live At Monterey) 5:35
  • 4. Wild Thing (Live At Monterey) 7:49

Call or click to order today!

review resources