Skip to main content Skip to footer

Schott String Quintet in G Major, Op. 3, No. 6 String Ensemble Series Softcover Composed by Antonio Capuzzi   

Sku #K26091000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Schott Orchestral String Chamber Music Scores & Parts

It was in Madrid in 1771 that two composers simultaneously 'discovered' and invented the string quartet as new musical genre: Luigi Boccherini and Gaetano Brunetti. The string quartets by the Italian composer Antonio Capuzzi, on the other hand, probably are the only ones which were all created in Italy. Like Mozart's contributions to this genre, the Quintet in G major is scored for two violins, two violas and violoncello. Written in concertante form, the work lets all players have their musical say, offering both soloistic virtuoso figures and numerous melodic solos. The work shows Capuzzi's personal chamber music style, a real five-part setting which sometimes seems orchestral. A valuable addition to the quintet repertoire for strings - good playing and listening entertainment guaranteed! Contents: Allegro · Minuetto Allegro · Larghetto · Rondo Vivace.

review resources