Skip to main content Skip to footer

Schott String Quartet No. 3 (Score and Parts) Schott Series Composed by Heinrich Sutermeister   

Sku #K25719000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Schott Orchestral String Chamber Music Scores & Parts

Just like the chamber music pieces by Werner Egk the third string quartet of Swiss composer Heinrich Sutermeister (1910-1995) is an early work now being published for the first time. It was written in 1933 in Munich when he studied composition at the Akademie der Tonkünste under the supervision of Walter Courvoisier who was himself a pupil of Thuille. Sutermeister's string quartet shows little sign of any late Romantic idiom, on the contrary, this highly expressive music seems full of youthful impetuosity anxious to engage in a lively debate with contemporary influences.

review resources