Skip to main content Skip to footer

Schott Music String Quartet No. 1 (Set of Parts) Schott Series Composed by Gavin Bryars   

Sku #K25859000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now!

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Schott Music Orchestral String Chamber Music Scores & Parts
Schott Music

String Quartet No. 1 ('Between the National and the Bristol') was commissioned by the Vienna Festival for the Arditti Quartet to perform in October 1985. '... a great deal of the music is in the high register, most notably towards the end where each instrument de-tunes a pair of strings and thereafter plays only in harmonics, both natural and artificial.'

review resources