Skip to main content Skip to footer

Music Sales The Irish Collection - Music by O'Carolan (from The Hibernian Muse) Music Sales America Series   

Sku #K27487000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Music Sales Recorder & Flutophone Instruction
Music Sales

A refreshing collection of light and exciting Irish tunes for recorder. This volume contains twelve pieces by one of Ireland's greatest composers, Turlough O'Carolan, all arranged for recorder and keyboard by Douglas Gunn, though the melody line is also suitable for flute, violin and oboe or other melody instruments. The Hibernian Muse is a lively and interesting work and represents only a small portion of Carolan's masterful harp compositions and will delight young players, recitalists and audiences. Contents: Bumper Squire Jones · Carolan's Receipt · Charles O'Connor · Gracey Nugent · John Kelly · John Nugent · Lord Louth · Madam Maxwell · Miss Murphy · Mrs. Edwards · O'Rourke's Feast · Planxty Connor.

review resources