Skip to main content Skip to footer

Meredith Music Symphonic Repertoire For Timpani The Four Symphonies Of Robert Schumann   

Sku #H82722000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Meredith Music Percussion Method Books
Meredith Music

Former timpanist of the Philadelphia Orchestra and former Indiana University Professor of Music, Gerald Carlyss has provided a comprehensive performance analysis for the timpani parts of the four Schumann Symphonies. His easy-to-understand explanations are based on countless performances under many of the world's finest conductors. Due to the many errors and incorrect pitches contained in these symphonies, this work is of critical importance. The author states: "While a student at The Juilliard School of Music, I studied and learned the Schumann symphonies with Saul Goodman." At the suggestion of many of the world's finest conductors including Arturo Toscanini, Goodman made many changes to the timpani parts of Schumann's symphonies during his long tenure as timpanist with the New York Philharmonic. These important changes and corrections are reflected in this edition that includes complete parts for practice and performance.


Symphonic Repertoire For Timpani The Four Symphonies Of Robert Schumann Specifications:

  • ISBN 978-1-57463-191-3
review resources