Skip to main content Skip to footer

Mark Foster Three Sacred Choruses for Women's Voices (Mark Foster) SSAA composed by Johannes Brahms   

Sku #J60432000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All SSAA Choral Music
Mark Foster

Many of Brahms' early choral works are the result of his work in the 1850s as director of a women's choir in Hamburg and the choral society of Detmold. These three sacred choruses are based on rather complex contrapuntal forms: O Bone Jesu is a metric double canon in contrary motion. Adoramus te, Christe is a continuous four-voice canon at the fourth, fifth and octave. Regina coeli is a canon in contrary motion sung by two soloists with choral interjections of Alleluia. Together with an Ave Maria, these comprise Brahms' only published settings of Latin texts. Duration: ca. 3:30.

review resources