Skip to main content Skip to footer

Lauren Keiser Music Publishing Khojasteh: Calligraphy No. 10 for Violin and Cello LKM Music Series by Reza Vali   

Sku #K00136000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 11-26-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Lauren Keiser Music Publishing General Music Collections
Lauren Keiser Music Publishing

Khojasteh (Calligraphy No. 10) was written for and dedicated to Cyrus Forough. The musical material of the work is entirely derived from Persian traditional music. The tuning, rhythm, form, as well as polyphonic constructions (such as imitation, inversion, retrogradation) relate to the Persian modal system, the Dástgâh, particularly the mode of Návâ (pronounced nahVaa), one of the oldest modes of the Persian system. Set includes 1- and 2-staff versions of both parts. (2010) ca. 9'

review resources