Skip to main content Skip to footer

Jamey Aebersold Volume 83 - The Brecker Brothers - Play-Along Book and CD Set  

Product #906806

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Item Note:

This product has been discontinued but may be available as a Open Box item.

Similar Items

See All Jamey Aebersold Jazz/Pop/Rock Instruction
Jamey Aebersold

The Grammy-winning Brecker Brothers Band has successfully blended jazz, electronics, and contemporary rhythms into exciting, energetic jazz that has become accessible to popular audiences without compromising quality. Now you can be like Mike with this book and CD set from Jamey Aebersold! For years, musicians have been requesting a high-quality funk/fusion play-along of well-known recorded hits; this is it! Produced by former Brecker Brothers Band keyboardist George Whitty, these tracks contain "killer" electronic sounds and are awesome to play with.


Rhythm Section: Produced and played by George Whitty.

  • Sponge
  • African Skies
  • Inside Out
  • Funky Sea Funky Dew
  • Some Skunk Funk
  • Song For Barry
  • And Then She Wept
  • Slang
  • Above And Below
  • Straphangin'
review resources