Skip to main content Skip to footer

Jamey Aebersold Volume 13 - Cannonball Adderly - Play-Along Book and CD Set   

Sku #906825000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

Most orders placed before noon ET ship same day (except weekends and holidays)

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Jamey Aebersold Jazz, Pop & Rock Instruction
Jamey Aebersold

Jamey Aebersold Volume 13 - Cannonball Adderly helps you to find out what "groovin'" is really all about! All three rhythm section members have played with the Cannonball Adderley quartet, so you are getting it from the authentic source! Catchy melodies, bluesy riffs, and hip changes are the hallmark of this book and CD set.

Lessons are for intermediate musicians.

Rhythm Section: Ronnie Mathews (p); Sam Jones (b); Louis Hayes (d)

  • "Work Song"
  • "Unit 7"
  • "Del Sasser"
  • "Cannon-Aid"
  • "Scotch And Water"
  • "Jeannine"
  • "Saudade"
  • "Sack Of Woe"

Volume 13 - Cannonball Adderly - Play-Along Book and CD Set Specifications:

  • LEVEL: Intermediate
  • MATERIALS: Book & CD
  • RELATED PUBLICATIONS: "Jazz Solos" by David Baker.
  • RHYTHM SECTION: Ronnie Mathews, piano; Sam Jones, bass; and Louis Hayes on drums have all played with Cannonball's quintet.
review resources