Jamey Aebersold Vol. 100 St. Louis Blues  

Product #906653

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Item Note:

This product has been discontinued but may be available as a Open Box item.

Similar Items

See All Jamey Aebersold Jazz/Pop/Rock Instruction
Jamey Aebersold

Traditional Dixieland classics in a play-along book and CD set.

Jamey Aebersold Volume 100 celebrates the music of the great blues innovators in the St. Louis Blues Book and CD set. Recorded in an authentic style, there is a purity to the songs in the St. Louis Blues book that is refreshing to the ear and makes them fun to play. Experience a bounce that is seldom heard in today's modern styles. You'll love it!

Special stereo separation on the CD has the piano, bass, and drums on the right channel and banjo, bass, and drums on the left. This allows anyone with a balance control on their stereo the option of eliminating either the piano or banjo from the recording simply by turning one backing track off. Great for pianists and guitarists who want to sit in as well as for horn players who want to mix up the rhythm section now and then. Intended for intermediate player.

Rhythm section: Steve Allee piano; Scott Henderson banjo; John Goldsby bass; Rob Rawsthorne drums.

  • Includes:
  • After You've Gone
  • Alexander's Ragtime Band
  • Bill Bailey
  • Chicago
  • Darktown Strutter's Ball
  • Indiana
  • Limehouse Blues
  • Margie
  • Sugar Blues
  • Royal Garden Blues
  • Saint James Infirmary
  • St. Louis Blues
  • That's A Plenty
  • The Sheik Of Araby
  • Tiger Rag
  • Way Down Under In New Orleans
review resources