Skip to main content Skip to footer

Jamey Aebersold Charlie Parker-All"Bird" Book and CD   

Sku #906641000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

Most orders placed before noon ET ship same day (except weekends and holidays)

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Jamey Aebersold Jazz/Pop/Rock Instruction
Jamey Aebersold

Play-along book and CD set covers some of Yardbird's greatest tunes.

Contains the essence of modern music and is considered by most some of the most important music this century. The Charlie Parker - All "Bird" set is a tremendous way to learn 10 jazz songs by the master musician himself. All are well-known jazz standards essential for every jazz player. Blues, rhythm changes, alternating Latin/swing, fast, and standards are all in this outstanding collection. Learn from the master! Intermediate/advanced.

Rhythm section: Kenny Barron (p); Ron Carter (b); Ben Riley (d)

  • Includes:
  • Now's The Time
  • Donna Lee
  • Billie's Bounce
  • Dewey Square
  • Yardbird Suite
  • Ornithology
  • Confirmation
  • Scrapple From The Apple
  • Thriving From A Riff
  • My Little Suede Shoes

Charlie Parker-All"Bird" Book and CD Specifications:

  • LEVEL: Intermediate/Advanced
  • MATERIALS: Book & CD
review resources