Skip to main content Skip to footer

Homespun Rory Block Teaches the Guitar of Robert Johnson (2-DVD Set)   

Sku #907877000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Homespun Guitar Instruction DVDs

Demystify the blues magic of Robert Johnson with this 2-DVD set.

In this double-DVD pack, Rory Block demystifies the blues magic of Robert Johnson's work. Disc 1 provides lessons on the licks, runs, strums, bass lines, and turnarounds that define the Robert Johnson sound, and then applies those techniques to detailed renditions of 3 of his songs. In Disc 2, Block continues her guitar tutorial, introducing three more of Johnson's powerful songs and providing note-by-note instruction on how to replicate them.

DVD One Level 3: Early Intermediate-You have been playing a while and can play some songs and/or instrumentals without too much difficulty. Now you want to move into specific styles, develop your repertoire and increase your technique. The instructor still covers the material in detail, but there are more challenges.

DVD Two Level 4: Intermediate-You have good technique and a working knowledge of your instrument, but want to break out of patterns and get "unstuck" in order to move on to more advanced material. Instuction at this level should push you into new areas, develop confidence and a deeper musical understanding so you can start to improvise.

Rory Block's advanced techniques help you perfect the following songs:
  • "If I Had Possession over Judgment Day"
  • "Terraplane Blues"
  • "Preaching Blues"
  • "Cross Road Blues"
  • "Ramblin' on My Mind"
  • "Hellhound on My Tail"
  • Artist: Robert Johnson
  • Author: Rory Block
  • Series: Homespun Tapes
  • Publisher: Homespun
  • Medium: DVD - tablature
  • 5" W x 8" L
review resources