Skip to main content Skip to footer

Hinshaw Music Gloria SATB Composed by Luigi Boccherini   

Sku #K42536000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Hinshaw Music SATB Choral Music #-G
Hinshaw Music

Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805) was the product of an artistic family (his father was a cellist, his brother a dancer and poet, his sister a ballet dancer), and followed in his father's footsteps as a cellist in his native town of Lucca, Italy. His Gloria may have been composed between 1764 and 1766, possibly written under the influence of the composer's roman teacher Costanzi, when in service at the palatine chapel of Lucca. However, this work may possibly be, along with the Kyrie, part of the opus 59 mass composed in 1800 (now lost). The composition is divided into six movements: 1. Gloria In Excelsis - Chorus 2. Laudamus - Soprano And Tenor Duet 3. Qui Tollis - Chorus 4. Qui Sedes E Quoniam - Bass Aria 5. Cum Sancto I - Chorus 6. Cum Sancto II - Chorus. Includes: 2 Vln, Vla, Cello, Bass, Continuo and Full Score.

review resources