Skip to main content Skip to footer

Hal Leonard Sonny Rollins With The Modern Jazz Quartet  

Sku #J00021000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Hal Leonard Saxophone Sheet Music & Songbooks
Hal Leonard

Note-for-note sax transcriptions for all 13 tunes from Sonny's acclaimed 1956 album with the MJQ: Almost like Being in Love • I Know • In a Sentimental Mood • Mambo Bounce • Newk's Fadeaway • No Moe • On a Slow Boat to China • Scoops • Shadrach • The Stopper • This Love of Mine • Time on My Hands (You in My Arms) • With a Song in My Heart. Includes a preface, selected bios and discography, plus info on the star-studded session.


Sonny Rollins With The Modern Jazz Quartet Specifications:

  • Inventory #HL 00102751
  • ISBN: 9781476814568
  • UPC: 884088676155
  • Width: 9.0"
  • Length: 12.0"
  • 48 pages
  • Tenor Saxophone
  • Series: Artist Transcriptions
  • Format: Softcover
  • Artists: Sonny Rollins, Art Blakey, Kenny Drew, Modern Jazz Quartet
review resources