Skip to main content Skip to footer

Hal Leonard Pro Chord Changes Vol 2 - Over 150 Standards with Professionally Altered Chords   

Sku #J05725000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Hal Leonard Jazz & Blues Real & Fake Books
Hal Leonard

Every song is based on a basic chord structure upon which the melody relies for overall feeling and sound. Altered chords (variations of the original chords) make a song sound even more rich and professionally arranged. Frank Mantooth has written this series of books to give pianists the very best chord changes for some of the most beautiful songs ever written. Each song includes the melody line, chord symbols, and a second line of altered chords printed above the original chords. These valuable collections also include playing tips, music examples and harmonic analysis as well as historical annotations.

Volume 2 features over 150 more songs, including: After You've Gone • Ain't She Sweet • Bewitched • Blue Skies • Body and Soul • A Day in the Life of a Fool (Manha De Carnaval) • Easy Street • Fly Me to the Moon (In Other Words) • God Bless' the Child • Gone with the Wind • Here's That Rainy Day • Is You Is, or Is You Ain't (Ma' Baby) • It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) • The Lady Is a Tramp • Like Someone in Love • Lover, Come Back to Me • Lush Life • Meditation (Meditacao) • Misty • Mood Indigo • Moon River • A Night in Tunisia • Pennies from Heaven • Polka Dots and Moonbeams • Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars (Corcovado) • Satin Doll • So in Love • Stella by Starlight • The Thrill Is Gone • Try to Remember • Waltz for Debby • When You Wish upon a Star • Who's Sorry Now • You Oughta Be in Pictures • You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To • Young at Heart • and more.


Pro Chord Changes Vol 2 - Over 150 Standards with Professionally Altered Chords Specifications:

  • Over 150 Standards with Professionally Altered Chords
  • Series: Lead Sheets: Melody line, lyrics and chord symbols
  • Format: Softcover
  • Arranger: Frank Mantooth
  • Inventory #HL 00113012
  • ISBN: 9781476899626
  • UPC: 884088866365
  • Width: 9.0"
  • Length: 12.0"
  • 320 pages
review resources