Hal Leonard Oscar Peterson Jazz Play- Along Volume 109 Book/CD  

Product #H64881

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Item Note:

This product has been discontinued but may be available as a Open Box item.

Similar Items

See All Hal Leonard Jazz/Pop/Rock Instruction
Hal Leonard

For use with all Bb, Eb, C and bass clef instruments, the Jazz Play-Along Series is the ultimate learning tool for all jazz musicians. With musician-friendly lead sheets, melody cues and other split-track choices on the included CD, this first-of-its-kind package helps you master improvisation while playing some of the greatest tunes of all time. FOR STUDY, each tune includes a split track with: ¢ Melody cue with proper style and inflection ¢ Professional rhythm tracks ¢ Choruses for soloing ¢ Removable bass part ¢ Removable piano part. FOR PERFORMANCE, each tune also has: ¢ An additional full stereo accompaniment track (no melody) ¢ Additional choruses for soloing. This volume features 10 Peterson originals: Blues for Martha ¢ Cakewalk ¢ Hallelujah Time ¢ Hymn to Freedom ¢ Love Ballade ¢ Nigerian Marketplace ¢ Noreen's Nocturne ¢ Place St. Henri ¢ The Smudge ¢ Truffles.

  • Softcover with CD
  • 72 pages
  • Size: 12" x 9"
  • Artist: Oscar Peterson
  • ISBN: 1423473310
review resources