Hal Leonard Bridge Of The Gods - Music Works Series Grade 5

Sku #H89268000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Hal Leonard Concert Band Scores & Parts
Hal Leonard

Commissioned by the Oregon Symphonic Band in Portland, Bridge of the Gods is a dramatic three-movement symphonic poem presenting the colorful legend told by the Native American Klickitatst about the origins of the volcanic mountains of the Cascade range and legendary bridge. The first movement ("Saghalie") pays tribute to the powerful chief of all gods and is based on a majestic fanfare theme. The second movement captures the beauty of the maiden "Loowit," with haunting flute and English horn solos accompanied by soft chanting voices. The final movement, "Tanmahawis," utilizes stark clusters, jagged melodic fragments, and rhythmic percussive energy as it depicts the destruction of the mighty bridge. Dur: 8:50


Bridge Of The Gods - Music Works Series Grade 5 Specifications:

  • Series: MusicWorks Grade 5
    Score & Parts
    Composer: James Curnow
    Level: 5
    Inventory #HL 04003236
    UPC: 884088668976
    Width: 11.0"
    Length: 14.0"
    Run Time: 0:05:20
review resources