Skip to main content Skip to footer

Hal Leonard Arpeggios for The Modern Guitarist (Book/Online Audio)   

Sku #502138000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

Most orders placed before noon ET ship same day (except weekends and holidays)

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Hal Leonard General Guitar Instruction Books
Hal Leonard

A complete guide to arpeggios, including theory, patterns, techniques, and applications.

Arpeggios for the Modern Guitarist is a no-nonsense Hal Leonard book/Online Audio pack to help guitarists learn to apply and execute all types of arpeggio forms. You'll be guided through techniques including alternate picking, sweep picking, tapping, string skipping, and legato. Arpeggios for the Modern Guitarist is not just another arpeggio book, but a methodical approach to expanding your skills as a guitarist-and as a musician.

  • Authored by Stephen Ross
  • Chapters include:
  • Triad Arpeggios
  • Seventh Chord Arpeggios
  • Extended Chords
  • Altered Dominant Arpeggios
  • Octave Arpeggios
  • Tapping Arpeggios
  • Arpeggios and String Skipping
  • Key Transposition
  • Arpeggio Examples

Arpeggios for The Modern Guitarist (Book/Online Audio) Specifications:

  • ISBN: 063408609X
  • Softcover: Book with Online Audio - TAB
  • Width: 9"
  • Length: 12"
  • Book length: 64 pages
review resources