Hal Leonard 25 Great Country Guitar Solos (Book/CD)

Sku #620021000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Hal Leonard Album Songbook Guitar Tablature
Hal Leonard

Learn solos from 25 of your favorite country songs.

From Merle Travis and Chet Atkins to Vince Gill and Brad Paisley, this book and CD pack offers guitarists an inside look at the genesis of country guitar. Provides solo transcriptions in notes and tab, lessons on how to play them, guitarist bios, equipment notes, photos, history, and much more.

The CD contains full-band demos of every solo in the music book, and features Amazing Slow Downer software so Mac and PC users can adjust the recordings to any tempo without changing pitch.

You'll learn to play "Country Boy" "Foggy Mountain Special," "Folsom Prison Blues," "Hellecaster Theme," "Hello Mary Lou," "I've Got a Tiger by the Tail," "The Only Daddy That Will Walk the Line," "Please, Please Baby," "Sugarfoot Rag," and more.

  • Contents:
  • Chinatown, My Chinatown
  • The Claw
  • Country Boy
  • East Bound And Down
  • Elmira St. Boogie
  • Flying Fingers
  • Foggy Mountain Special
  • Folsom Prison Blues
  • Golden Rocket
  • Hellecaster Theme
  • Hello Mary Lou
  • Here's A Quarter (Call Someone Who Cares)
  • Highway 40 Blues
  • Honky Tonk Night Time Man
  • I've Got A Tiger By The Tail
  • Mercury Blues
  • Mountain Music
  • One More Last Chance
  • The Only Daddy That Will Walk The Line
  • Please, Please Baby
  • Smoke, Smoke, Smoke (That Cigarette)
  • Stratosphere Boogie
  • Sugarfoot Rag
  • That's The Way Love Goes
  • The World

25 Great Country Guitar Solos (Book/CD) Specifications:

  • ISBN: 1423426401
    Width: 9"
    Length: 12"
    104 pages
review resources