Skip to main content Skip to footer

G. Henle Verlag  String Quintets - Volume II (Parts) Henle Music Folios Series Softcover by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  

Sku #K22897000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All G. Henle Verlag Orchestral String Chamber Music Scores & Parts
G. Henle Verlag

In the Mozart Year 2006, Henle will begin publication of all of Mozart's string quintets in a three-volume Urtext edition (parts and study scores). Volume II, comprising the best-known and most often played quintets in C major (K. 515), G minor (K. 516) and C minor (K. 406/516b) from 1787 is the first to appear. This Urtext edition contains an exciting finding: it draws upon a hitherto unknown source. Recently Ernst Herttrich, one of the two editors, found handwritten parts for these works, containing additions in Mozart's hand - predominantly concerning dynamics and articulation. The music world is sure to eagerly await Volumes I and III which are to be published in the course of the next two years.

review resources