Skip to main content Skip to footer

G. Henle Verlag String Quartet in B-flat Major, Op. 130 and Great Fugue, Op. 133 Henle Music by Ludwig van Beethoven   

Sku #K22936000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All G. Henle Verlag Orchestral String Chamber Music Scores & Parts
G. Henle Verlag

We have now come full circle - this edition concludes our Urtext series of the complete Beethoven string quartets. The ending of this highly expressive work, at whose centre is the famous Cavatina, was originally the Grand Fugue. Yet a contemporary critic felt that this was unintelligible, like Chinese. At the urging of the publisher Beethoven replaced it with a newly composed finale and published the Grand Fugue with a new opus number. Ever since, it has often been performed separately. In order to respect the desire of modern ensembles to be able to perform the Quartet op. 130 in Beethoven's original version, we have included the Grand Fugue in this edition.

review resources