Skip to main content Skip to footer

G. Henle Verlag Serenade No. 1 in D Major, Op. 11 Henle Study Scores by Johannes Brahms Edited by Michael Musgrave   

Sku #K05739000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All G. Henle Verlag Study Scores
G. Henle Verlag

Around 40 minutes in length and scored for diverse instruments including horns, trumpets and timpani, the Serenade in D major by Johannes Brahms comes close to the symphony. Written in 1858/59 by the up-and-coming composer, opus 11 started out as a simpler work with four movements for small orchestra before turning into the Symphony Serenade that we know today. Our study score not only offers the scholarly musical text from the Brahms Complete Edition but also an extensive preface in which the editor Michael Musgrave presents the complicated genesis of Brahms's first great orchestral work.

review resources