Skip to main content Skip to footer

G. Henle Verlag Haydn: The String Quartets - Henle Study Scores Series, Edited by Sonja Gerlach   

Sku #K07775000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping

$298.95 Finance Now!

In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All G. Henle Verlag Study Scores
G. Henle Verlag

On the occasion of Haydn's anniversary year 2009, we have a particular highlight: all of Joseph Haydn's 69 string quartets, in 12 paperback editions, collected together in an extremely affordable slipcase. All of the study scores minutely follow the musical text contained in the uncontested reference edition by the Joseph Haydn Institute in Cologne, whose scholarly critical Haydn Complete Edition is also published by Henle Publishers. Each quartet opus reflects the latest in scholarly research and is introduced by an informative preface. The musical text fulfils the highest aesthetic demands. A welcome present for every chamber music fan and the basis for every serious quartet player who wishes to play or study these works.

review resources