Skip to main content Skip to footer

Fret12 Jim Root: The Sound And The Story - Guitar Instructional / Documentary DVD   

Sku #J05774000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

Most orders placed before noon ET ship same day (except weekends and holidays)

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Fret12 Guitar Instruction DVDs

Tha mask comes off! Tone, techniques, gear, stories and more from Jim Root, guitarist for Slipknot and Stone Sour.

  • Over 3.5 hours of guitar lessons and tutorials taught by Jim
  • For the first time ever, Jim shares his unbelievable journey in a 1-hour documentary
  • Jim breaks down 11 of his most popular songs from both Slipknot and Stone Sour
  • Tutorials covering solos and complete songs! Learn the riffs the RIGHT way
  • Includes lessons explaining legato, neighbor notes, string skipping, sweep picking, tapping, triads, and speed building
  • Backstage tour of Jim's gear
  • Bonus content, including never-before-seen interviews with Corey Taylor (Stone Sour, Slipknot) and Martin Connors (Jim's guitar technician), live concert footage, outtakes and more
review resources