Skip to main content Skip to footer

De Haske Music Hydra Concerto (Symphonic Band - Grade 5 - Score and Parts) Concert Band Level 5 by Ferrer Ferran   

Sku #J92537000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping

$282.00 Finance Now!

In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All De Haske Music Concert Band Scores & Parts
De Haske Music

The innovative Spanish composer Ferrer Ferran has taken Greek mythology as an inspiration for his concerto for trumpet and concert band. Hydra, the water monster decapitated by Hercules and Iolaus, terrorized the area of Lerna, near Argos. The concerto is in three contrasting sections. The first section is rhythmical and triumphant, the second is calm and melodious, and the last part provides an aggressive ending.

review resources