Skip to main content Skip to footer

Curnow Music Symphonette (Grade 5 - Score and Parts) Concert Band Level 5 Composed by Stephen Bulla   

Sku #J70320000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Concert Band Scores & Parts
Curnow Music

This three movement work develops from and mirrors Stephen's earlier work Rhapsody for Brass, but with more modern tonal outlines and original melodic material. The first movement opens with several fanfare-like figures, which recur at various times in different instrumental combinations. With development, this music takes on a carnival-like atmosphere before concluding with an upward flourish. The second movement commences quietly with a slower theme shared by several solo instruments, and develops into an extended study on The Water Is Wide. The third movement reverts to the rhapsodic format with a lively theme marked 'in a playful manner'. This substantial work is a gem in the concert band repertoire.

review resources