Skip to main content Skip to footer

Carl Fischer Violin Concerto - Small Score (Book)   

Sku #H98868000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

Most orders placed before noon ET ship same day (except weekends and holidays)

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Carl Fischer Violin Method Books
Carl Fischer

Matheson's Violin Concerto was co-commissioned by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and the Los Angeles Philharmonic, and premiered by both orchestras. Written in three "traditional" movements (Caprice, Chaconne, Dance), the Concerto is a demanding and virtuosic composition for advanced performers.


Violin Concerto - Small Score (Book) Specifications:

  • Item Number: 416-41418
  • Instrumentation: 3 Flutes (3rd doubles Piccolo 1; 2nd doubles Piccolo 2), 3 Oboes (3rd doubles English Horn), 3 Bb Clarinets (2nd doubles Clarinet in Eb; 3rd doubles Bass Clarinet in Bb), 3 Bassoons (3rd doubles Contrabassoon), 4 Horns in F, 3 Trumpets in C, 2 Trombones, Bass Trombone, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion (3 players), Harp, Piano (doubles Celesta), Solo Violin, Strings
  • Duration: 25min 0sec
  • Format: FULL SCORE - STUDY
review resources