Skip to main content Skip to footer

Carl Fischer The Mechanics - Saxophone Quartet   

Sku #J28581000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

Most orders placed before noon ET ship same day (except weekends and holidays)

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Carl Fischer Woodwind Chamber Music Scores & Parts
Carl Fischer

Carter Pann composed The Mechanics in 2013 at the rustic MacDowell Colony in New Hampshire, as a commission for the Capitol Quartet. Pann describes œpicturing all four gentlemen of the Capitol Quartet to be dressed as old-time auto mechanics, smudged with grit and grease, performing in the middle of my brother' taxicab stand (which is also a full-service auto shop with two hydraulic lifts).

I. Hoist
II. Drive Train
III. Belt
IV. Flywheel
V. Balance
VI. Trash

Trust Carl Fischer to have the best editions. Order today.


The Mechanics - Saxophone Quartet Specifications:

The Mechanics
For Saxophone Quartet
Carter Pann
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Saxophone Quartet
Instrumentation: Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone
Item Number: 114-41664
Number of Pages: 76
Duration: 0:16:30
Publisher: Theodore Presser Co
review resources