Skip to main content Skip to footer

Carl Fischer Suite From "The Fairy Queen"  

Sku #J03508000000000

FREE SHIPPING on Almost Everything

Top Seller

$29.95 Special Promotions
  1. Top Seller

In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Carl Fischer Recorder & Flutophone Instruction
Carl Fischer

Staeps (rightly) believes that the English Baroque is the fountainhead of recorder music, and that Purcell's music is the perfect vehicle. Here, he takes six excerpts from The Fairy Queen (introductions and dances) and fashions a Suite for recorder quartet with basso continuo (keyboard instrument with another bass instrument playing an octave lower than the bass recorder). For advanced quartets. Reprint of the 1957 UE original.


Suite From "The Fairy Queen" Specifications:

  • Item Number: UE036036
  • Instrumentation: Descant Recorder, Treble Recorder, Tenor Recorder, Bass Recorder
  • Format: SCORE AND PART(S)
  • Publisher: UNIVERSAL EDITION (#UE36036)
review resources