Skip to main content Skip to footer

Carl Fischer Sonata for Bb Clarinet and Piano  

Sku #J45245000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Carl Fischer Clarinet Sheet Music & Songbooks
Carl Fischer

Amanda Harberg's Sonata for Bb Clarinet and Piano is a substantial addition to the clarinet repertoire. With a uniquely American sound, Harberg gives voice to the clarinet's expressive and virtuosic powers within a traditional three-movement sonata. The first movement begins with a sweetly mellifluous melody contrasted by a playful secondary theme, as a nostalgic exploration of youthful innocence. The second movement serves as a bridge into another emotional space, colored by sadness and loss. The final movement transforms the material from the opening movement into an insistent dance exploding with dark, agitated energy. For advanced performers.

  • Solo Part with Piano
  • Performing Ensemble: Clarinet with Piano
  • Instrumentation: Clarinet in Bb, Piano
  • Item Number: 114-41747
  • Number of Pages: 28
  • Duration: 0:12:00
  • Publisher: Theodore Presser Co
  • Print Status: In Print
review resources