Carl Fischer Mikrokosmos - 153 Progressive Piano Pieces Sz. 107 - Vol. I (1-36)  

Sku #J48536000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping

Carl Fischer

Mikrokosmos, Bela Bartok's major contribution to piano pedagogy, was originally intended as a series of studies for his son. A cornerstone of piano pedagogy today, this series of 153 pieces (published in six volumes) offers a more modern and challenging approach than most beginner books. The works evolve in progressive order, developing technique and musicianship hand-in-hand. Newly engraved and edited, this clear and easy-to-read edition contains an introduction and teaching suggestions to help guide the student through the idiosyncrasies of the exercises.

  • Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Item Number: PL1048
  • Number of Pages: 28
  • Publisher: Carl Fischer LLC
  • Print Status: In Print
review resources