Carl Fischer Little Piano Book Opus 60

Sku #J28647000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Carl Fischer Piano Sheet Music & Songbooks
Carl Fischer

In Persichetti's 100th anniversary year, we are pleased to announce a newly re-engraved edition of his classic Little Piano Book, now in standard format. Since its premiere in 1954 by 10-year-old Lauren Persichetti, the Little Piano Book has become the introduction to contemporary music for generations of piano students. The composer indicates, "The Little Piano Book is a collection of easy keyboard pieces that may be performed separately or in groups of any selection. They can serve as preparation for the larger contemporary works and may be useful both as teaching and concert material."

  • Contents
  • 1. Berceuse
  • 2. Capriccio
  • 3. Dialogue
  • 4. Masque
  • 5. Statement
  • 6. Arietta
  • 7. Humoreske
  • 8. Fanfare
  • 9. Interlude
  • 10. Prologue
  • 11. Canon
  • 12. Epilogue
  • 13. Fugue

Trust Carl Fischer to have the best editions. Order today.


Little Piano Book Opus 60 Specifications:

  • Little Piano Book, Opus 60
    Vincent Persichetti
    Student Book
    Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
    Instrumentation: Piano
    Item Number: 460-00026
    Number of Pages: 8
    Publisher: Theodore Presser Co
review resources