Skip to main content Skip to footer

Carl Fischer A Year In The Catskills - Woodwind Quintet   

Sku #J28663000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

Most orders placed before noon ET ship same day (except weekends and holidays)

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Carl Fischer Woodwind Chamber Music Scores & Parts
Carl Fischer

Although Peter Schickele grew up as a wind player, he never played in a quintet or composed for this combination until this work was commissioned by Vanderbilt University for its faculty Blair Woodwind Quintet. The 22-minute suite represents the seasonal cycle of a year in central New York State' Catskill Mountains, where the composer lives in Woodstock. For advanced performers.


A Year In The Catskills - Woodwind Quintet Specifications:

  • A Year In The Catskills
  • For Woodwind Quintet
  • Peter Schickele
  • Score and Part(s)
  • Performing Ensemble: Woodwind Quintet
  • Item Number: 164-00279
review resources