Skip to main content Skip to footer

Boosey and Hawkes String Quartet: The Tree of Strings Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music Series Composed by Harrison Birtwistle   

Sku #K25754000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Boosey and Hawkes Orchestral String Chamber Music Scores & Parts
Boosey and Hawkes

In the 1970s, Birtwistle lived on the Scottish island of Raasay where he discovered that, due to centuries of Scottish Presbyterian prohibition, there was no surviving indigenous musical culture. The Tree of Spirits attempts to evoke a spirit of music that may have endured.

review resources