Skip to main content Skip to footer

Boosey and Hawkes Serenity Windependence Master Level Grade 4  

Sku #J26607000000000

FREE SHIPPING on Almost Everything

Top Seller

$85.00 Special Promotions
  1. Top Seller

In Stock & Ready To Ship

Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Boosey and Hawkes Concert Band Scores & Parts
Boosey and Hawkes

Norwegian composer Ola Gjeilo is an emerging star in the realm of choral works, and also with music for wind band. Similar to his earlier band works Meridian and The Spheres, Serenity is based on a successful choral work. Beautifully arranged by J. Eric Wilson along with the composer, this version for wind band maintains all the wonder and magic of the original work. The opening is ethereal and somber, with sustained chords in clarinets and bowed percussion supporting a delicate oboe solo. The middle section shifts the principal modality from minor to major, and the layering orchestration and rising tessitura creates a tremendous rush of energy that leads to a triumphant climax. The closing section returns to the timbre of the opening, but now painted with hopefulness and healing. Dur: 5:00


Serenity Windependence Master Level Grade 4 Specifications:

  • Series: Boosey & Hawkes Concert Band
  • Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
  • Score & Parts
  • Composer: Ola Gjeilo
  • Editor: J. Eric Wilson
  • Level: 4
  • Inventory #HL 48023473
  • UPC: 888680052607
  • Width: 9.0"
  • Length: 12.0"
  • Run Time: 0:05:00
review resources