Skip to main content Skip to footer

Boosey and Hawkes Fancie (1961, rev. 1965) Unison Voices and Piano UNIS Composed by Benjamin Britten   

Sku #K16808000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 05-04-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Boosey and Hawkes Unison Choral Music
Boosey and Hawkes

for unison/optional three part voices and piano Text: Shakespeare Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes Difficulty level: 1 This was originally one of three settings of Shakespeare texts by different composers - the others being Kodály and Poulenc. It is classic Britten: lovely singable lines, colourful piano part and a highly effective division into three parts at the end in the revised version. It would programme well with The Oxen. Duration: 1 minute Paul Spicer, Lichfield, 2011

review resources