Skip to main content Skip to footer

Boosey and Hawkes Excerpts from Appalachian Spring Concert Band Level 4 Composed by Copland Arranged by Robert Longfield   

Sku #K01894000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Boosey and Hawkes Concert Band Scores & Parts
Boosey and Hawkes

Written in 1943-44 as a ballet for Martha Graham, Appalachian Spring is one of Aaron Copland's most celebrated compositions, and winner of the Pulitzer Prize in 1945. In this edition for concert band, Robert Longfield has skillfully adapted the most striking and beautiful sections from the orchestral suite. The work ranges in scope from delicate and soloistic to the overpowering force of the full ensemble, culminating with Copland's signature setting of Simple Gifts. A wonderful opportunity for band members and their audiences to enjoy this beloved music from one of America's pre-eminent composers. Dur: 8:00

review resources