Skip to main content Skip to footer

Bill Edwards Publishing Fretboard Logic 2 Chords Scales and Arpeggios Book   

Sku #901352000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

Most orders placed before noon ET ship same day (except weekends and holidays)

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Restrictions Apply (Details)

Add to list
See All Bill Edwards Publishing Individual Artist Piano/Vocal/Guitar
Bill Edwards Publishing

Armed with a comprehensive understanding of the guitar fretboard from Volume I, Fretboard Logic 2 explores the next area common to all styles of music and all types of guitars: the tone groups.
Fretboard Logic Volume II presents the 3 basic tonal elements of music in the context of the fretboard pattern organization of Volume I. The tonal materials available to a musician come from note groupings. Groups of notes that are played simultaneously are termed chords and those that are played consecutively are called scales or modes. The third category consists of a hybrid whereby chords are played like scales, known as arpeggios. Guitar chords, scales, and arpeggios are not music by themselves but are the tonal materials that the musician uses to produce it.

With Fretboard Logic 2 you are not forced to memorize thousands of patterns or stuck trying to guess on which string to look for which note as with ordinary methods. Instead, you'll be building your guitar knowledge based on the patterns already mastered in Volume I. This takes years off the learning curve.

Fretboard Logic does not dictate any specific style of music, as it presents chords, scales and arpeggios as the one area which all types of music have in common. Volume II represents a full and complete toolbox of these essential musical elements and provides a means of learning them with less effort than ever before. Also the guitar lessons include introductions to theory, technique, style, lead and rhythm playing.

review resources