Skip to main content Skip to footer

BELWIN Playing on the Changes E-flat Instruments Book & DVD   

Sku #J27389000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 04-09-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All BELWIN Jazz, Pop & Rock Instruction

Playing on the Changes features 13 jazz etudes through the various chord qualities found in standards and jazz tunes in all 12 keys. Areas covered include major 7th chords, minor 7th chords, dominant 7th chords (Mixolydian, altered dominant, and half-whole diminished), minor ii (flat-5) chords, tritone substitutions, and a variety of progressions using all of the above. Bob Mintzer has written out etude solos that traverse the changes in a way that familiarizes you with the sound of each harmonic setting. Each etude is modeled after ideas---such as melodic and rhythmic patterns that create continuity---and singable melodies that he recommends using when improvising through the chord changes.

Using the TNT 2 software, listen to and analyze the etudes, and by removing Mintzer's saxophone from the mix, you can then practice and play these harmonic exercises on your own with a stellar rhythm section. The amazing TNT 2 software allows you to slow down the tempo, too!


Playing on the Changes E-flat Instruments Book & DVD Specifications:

By Bob Mintzer
Item: 00-43725
UPC: 038081499932
ISBN 10: 1470623196
ISBN 13: 9781470623197
Series: Belwin Jazz Play-Along Series
Category: Instrumental Series
Format: Book & DVD
Instrument: E-flat Instruments
Instrumentation: E-flat Instruments
Level: Level 3.5
review resources