Skip to main content Skip to footer

Applause Books I Am a Woman (The Journey of One Woman and Many Women) Applause Books Series Softcover by Viveca Lindfors   

Sku #K08581000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 10-30-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Applause Books Biographies
Applause Books

I Am A Woman is a journey, not through time so much as through realms of consciousness expressed in the haunting voices of some of literature's most powerful women. Together, on the page or in performance, these voices weave a powerful and haunting tapestry. Each woman's struggle permeates another's triumph, and each triumph rings with the irony of its passing. Here is a repertoire of the heart. Among the selections: Pentimento · Diary of Anne Frank · Lady Chatterly's Lover · A Conversation Against Death · The Liberated Orgasm · Little Girl My Stringbean My Lovely Woman · Dance of Death · In My Mother's House · The Madwoman of Chaillot · Lovers and Other Strangers · Misalliance.

review resources