Skip to main content Skip to footer

Anglo Music Press Overture for Woodwinds (Grade 4 - Score Only) Concert Band Level 4 Composed by Philip Sparke   

Sku #K00844000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Anglo Music Press Concert Band Scores & Parts
Anglo Music Press

This work was commissioned for the Berkshire Young Musicians Trust, who required a testing piece for the woodwind section of their concert band. The piece opens with a strong unison passage based on the interval of a fifth and develops with a passionate legato. This is followed by the main vivo section of the work based on the earlier 5th figure; a bridge passage leads to a short chorale figure and a rhythmic climax, which dissolves into a plaintive solo for oboe over staccato clarinets. Following a recapitulation of the main theme, the oboe returns triumphantly and the opening unison passage reappears to provide a stirring coda.

review resources