Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Zackey Force Funk - Electron Don   

Sku #K90146000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 10-28-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance R&B Vinyl

Release Date:02/12/2016;Notes:Limited vinyl LP pressing. Zackey Force Funk was born into this wild world in Tucson, AZ in 1974. In and out of prison since the age of 17, ZFF began producing on pirated software his brother gave to him once he had given up a life of crime to focus on writing tunes and raising his family. First discovered by Kutmah back in the golden era of Myspace, Zackey's signature Force Funk Sound swiftly grabbed the attention of a number of formidable producers. As these tunes were scattered across various labels, finding their homes on their respective collaborator's projects, ZFF continued to hone his style, delving deeper into the psychedelic future funk realm of which he has created for himself. The fruits of his discipline all add up to Electron Don, a 15-track collection of early productions that serves as the initial transmission of a fantastical mind that has many more stories to tell. Electron Don gathers together various unreleased and classic tracks recorded by Zackey Force Funk circa 2009-2011 in Tucson, AZ. Included here are a treasure-trove of classic productions by the Electron Don himself, as well as tracks by luminaries Salva, Mike Gao, Lorn, Jellphonic, Cupp Cave, Crimekillz, Mark Lowe and Paolo XZ.;Track List:1. Light;2. That's Why I;3. Leeches;4. Numberz;5. Hotline;6. Nogales;7. Don't Fake the Funk;8. 100 Snakes;9. Funk Logic;10. Locust Heat;11. Jean Jacket (FT. Crimekillz);12. Chingale Pues;13. Sexxxy;14. Bloody Morning Came;15. Johnny Soldier Stare;16. Bombs;Special Attributes:WHITE

review resources