Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Woods of Ypres - Pursuit of the Sun & Allure of the Earth   

Sku #L10965000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 10-23-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list

Release Date:07/01/2014;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered 10th Anniversary edition of the 2004 debut album from the Canadian Black Metal band. The album was recorded in 2004 at Spectre Sound in Tecumseh, Ontario. This marked Woods of Ypres' first release with David Gold on vocals and guitar as well as drums, along with the first appearance of keyboardist Jessica Rose. Steve Jones and Connor Sharpe supplied most of the lead guitar and bass work for this album, but were unaccredited in the album booklet due to leaving Woods of Ypres before it's release.;Track List:1. Intro: The Looming of Dust in the Dark ( the Illumination);2. The Will to Give;3. The Sun Was in My Eyes Part One;4. The Sun Was in My Eyes Part Doom;5. Allure of the Earth;6. Shedding the Deadwood;7. Dragged Across a Forest Floor;8. Summer's Envy;9. The Ghosts of Summer's Past;10. Outro: The End of August

review resources