Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Woods - Songs of Shame   

Sku #K68147000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Alternative & Indie Vinyl

Release Date:04/06/2009;Notes:2009 release, the fourth full-length by Woods, Songs of Shame, veers away from the lo-fi guerillas-in-the-mist sound of their previous Shrimper long-player, at Rear House, and presents both 90-second and ten-minute forays into skeletal psychedelia. The idiosyncratic songwriting style and vocalizing of Jeremy Earl is still present in spades on the album. Woods have toured incessantly as a trio over the last 12 months, and the songs on Shame have had their mettle tested.;Track List:1. To Clean;2. The Hold;3. The Number;4. September with Pete;5. Down This Road;6. Military Madness;7. Born to Lose;8. Echo Lake;9. Rain on;10. Gypsy Hand;11. Where and What Are You?

review resources