Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Wolf Parade - Apologies To The Queen Mary   

Sku #K62916000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 11-21-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl V-Z

Release Date:05/13/2016;Notes:Deluxe edition three vinyl LP pressing in a tri-fold jacket with three custom dust sleeves, includes digital download. Wolf Parade's Apologies to the Queen Mary is a reissue of the group's acclaimed first album. The reissue features the original album, now as a much-better-sounding LP, along with the band's pre-Sub Pop, self-titled EPs (released in 2003 and 2004), both of which are making their vinyl debut. The package also includes the previously unreleased track "Snakes on the Ladder" from the Apologies sessions. The album was remastered for this release by the band's longtime associate Harris Newman at Grey Market Mastering. This reissue comes on the heels of Wolf Parade's recently-announced reunion. The band will be touring in the summer of 2016. Wolf Parade was founded in 2003 in Montreal, Quebec. After the aforementioned self-titled EPs, the group released Apologies to the Queen Mary to much acclaim in September, 2005, on Sub Pop. The album was recorded by Modest Mouse front man Isaac Brock and engineer Chris Chandler at Audible Alchemy in Portland, Oregon. The album was an entirely collaborative effort, barreling headfirst and breathlessly through songs written during Wolf Parade's early years together as a band.;Track List:1. You Are a Runner and I Am My Father's Son;2. Modern World;3. Grounds for Divorce;4. We Built Another World Guitar - Tim Kingsbury;5. Fancy Claps Guitar - Tim Kingsbury;6. Same Ghost Every Night;7. Shine a Light Bass - Tim Kingsbury;8. Dear Sons and Daughters of Hungry Ghosts;9. I'll Believe in Anything;10. It's a Cure;11. Dinner Bells;12. This Heart's on Fire Early Eps;13. Early Eps - Disco Sheets Producer - Arlen Thompson;14. Lousy Pictures Producer - Isaac Brock;15. Modern World;16. Wits or a Dagger;17. Secret Knives;18. Dinner Bells;19. Dear Sons and Daughters of Hungry Ghosts;20. We Built Another World;21. Grounds for Divorce;22. It's a Curse;23. The National People's Scare;24. Killing Armies;25. Snakes on a Ladder Mixed By - Howard Bilerman;Special Attributes:DELUXE EDITION, DIGITAL DOWNLOAD CARD

review resources