Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Vibracathedral Orchestra - Rec Blast Motorbike   

Sku #K92078000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl T-U

Release Date:08/21/2015;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. The mighty "classic" lineup of the Vibracathedral Orchestra returns with their first new music in many years. Here, the quintet of Michael Flower, Neil Campbell, Bridget Hayden, Adam Davenport and Julian Bradley (joined by raconteur John Godbert) feature in a set of upbeat tracks that put the group's radical instrumental strategies into a package of full-on rock action. Recorded live using a binaural head system, the sound is nicely ragged in a you-are-there way, with scouring guitars and bleeping electronics riding atop the band's signature grooves. As with some of the band's other records, there's more than a hint of the early Velvet Underground spirit in these 10 tracks. If you wish that Cale and Reed would have been more of an instrumental band, here it is.;Track List:1. Suave;2. Hough;3. Breenge;4. Sleep;5. Newt;6. Gupton;7. Otto;8. South;9. Twin;10. Precinct

review resources