Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Various Artists - Varese Sarabande: 40 Years Of Great Film Music 1978-2018   

Sku #L49964000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 11-24-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Stage & Screen Vinyl

Release Date:11/16/2018;Notes:Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2018 release, a 40th Anniversary compilation. A celebratory collection of the biggest composers and albums to grace the Varese catalog during an unparalleled 40 year history as the preeminent soundtrack label. The greatest composers Bernard Herrmann, Alex North and Jerry Goldsmith of Hollywood's Golden Age to the Modern Age of Hans Zimmer, James Horner and Brian Tyler. These composers and more are represented with some of their finest compositions Vertigo, Spartacus, Aliens, Driving Miss Daisy, The Matrix, The Omen, Whiplash and Star Trek.;Track List:1. The Adventures of Robin Hood: Main Title / Coronation Procession (Erich Wolfgang Korngold) - Varujan Kojian Utah Symphony Orchestra (4:44);2. The Right Stuff: Yeager's Triumph (Bill Conti) - Bill Conti London Symphony Orchestra (5:13);3. The Secret Garden: Colin Opens His Eyes (Zbigniew Preisner) (2:02);4. A Little Princess: The Good-Bye (Patrick Doyle) (4:19);5. My Left Foot: Mother (Elmer Bernstein) (3:39);6. The Player: The Player (Thomas Newman) (3:08);7. Pee-Wee's Big Adventure: Breakfast Machine (Danny Elfman) - John Coleman National Philharmonic Orchestra (2:38);8. Back to the Future Part III: End Credits (Alan Silvestri) (4:03);9. Lost: Season 4: There's No Place Like Home (Michael Giacchino) (2:35);10. Agnes of God: End Credits (Georges Delerue) - David Newman Varèse Sarabande Symphony Orchestra • Sara Andon Flute (3:27);11. Driving Miss Daisy: End Titles (Hans Zimmer) (4:53);12. Rudy: Main Title (Jerry Goldsmith) (3:37);13. Spartacus: Main Title (Alex North) (3:18);14. Vertigo: Prelude and Rooftop (Bernard Herrmann) (4:42);15. The Omen: Ave Satani (Jerry Goldsmith) (2:34);16. The Crow: Birth of a Legend (Graeme Revell) (3:10);17. Scream: Sydney's Lament (Marco Beltrami) (1:39);18. The Sixth Sense: de Profundis (James Newton Howard) (2:23);19. The Matrix: Main Title / Trinity Infinity (Don Davis) (3:51);20. The Last of the Mohicans: Main Title (Trevor Jones) - Joel McNeely Royal Scottish National Orchestra (1:53);21. Whiplash: Overture (Justin Hurwitz) (3:20);22. Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri: Mildred Goes to War (Carter Burwell) (1:24);23. Fast Five: Fast Five (Brian Tyler) (3:05);24. The Bourne Supremacy: Bim Bam Smash (John Powell) (5:09);25. How to Train Your Dragon: This Is Berk (John Powell) (4:12);26. Star Trek: Enterprising Young Men (Michael Giacchino) (2:42);Special Attributes:GATEFOLD LP JACKET

review resources